About us

Tossens Goldman Gonne is a niche law firm active in arbitration and business law and set up in 2016, with as its core values high quality, tailor-made services to clients and a strong cooperative culture between its team members.

We have developed a high level of tested and tried competence thanks to a practice which has been recognized in highly esteemed national and international law firms, both in terms of advice and of prevention of litigation and management of arbitral or judicial disputes. This ensures a realistic approach to both transactional and litigation transactions.

We advise shareholders and private or public operators in matters of complex commercial contracts, as well as the structuring and restructuring of investments, partnerships or companies, and also with regard to general corporate and financial law.

We have extensive experience in national and international arbitration, both as arbitrator and adviser.

Before any dispute, we assist our clients in defining their strategy and in managing pre-litigation. We often come up with favorable solutions, either through conciliations or transactions.

 

Our approach and our assets

  • The flexibility of a small united structure
  • Useful and pragmatic advice at a well-controlled cost
  • Well thought out openness to alternative dispute resolutions
  • International openness and experience
  • Proven experience and judgment
  • Excellence and rigor
  • Confidentiality and Independence
The flexibility of a small united structure

All our energy and our time are dedicated to the study of the cases and to personalized services to our clients. We are not subject to any internal constraint likely to enter into conflict with the clients’ interest.

Useful and pragmatic advice at a well-controlled cost

This freedom and flexibility allow us to give top priority to the result pursued by the customer by paying particular attention to their business objectives. Our financial conditions are well controlled and flexible.

Well thought out openness to alternative dispute resolutions

Our versatile experience allows us quickly to judge whether and when the solution of a dispute can – with a reasonable chance of success – be sought within an alternative dispute resolution mode. A solution obtained through negotiation or mediation can avoid years of costly and sometimes  unproductive litigation.

International openness and experience

Our frequent interventions in transnational operations and the practice of international arbitration put us in constant contact with many different subject matters and with foreign law firms situated in a wide range of countries, with whom we have appropriate contacts whenever needed. Our independence allows us to respond on a case-by-case basis to the needs of firms that do not have adequate resources in Belgium.

Proven experience and judgment

We rely on a versatile experience in the legal profession. We alternate between consulting roles in the design of operations, as contract drafter, negotiator, arbitrator or in giving advice in litigation. Practicing these multiple roles allows us to perceive the strengths and weaknesses of a situation in a timely manner.

Excellence and rigor

Imagination and flexibility are nothing without rigor. We lay great importance on the fact that our opinions should result from high quality legal analysis. Each member of our firm has a university post and / or regularly publishes legal studies. All partners have developed their business activity while working for reputable law firms which apply the highest international quality standard.

Confidentiality and Independence

Our small, independent structure guarantees the highest level of confidentiality.

Notre profil

Tossens Goldman Gonne est un cabinet de niche en arbitrage et en droit des affaires, créé en 2016, dont les valeurs cardinales sont un service de haute qualité et sur mesure au client et une collaboration soudée entre les membres de l’équipe.

Nous avons développé une compétence éprouvée par une pratique reconnue dans des cabinets de notoriété nationale et internationale, tant en matière de conseil qu’en matière de contentieux arbitraux ou judiciaires. Ceci garantit une approche réaliste à la fois des opérations transactionnelles et des contentieux.

Nous conseillons des actionnaires et des opérateurs privés ou publics à propos de contrats commerciaux complexes, de structurations et restructurations d’investissements, de partenariats ou d’entreprises, ainsi que de manière générale en droit des sociétés et en droit financier.

Nous avons une grande expérience de l’arbitrage national et international, en qualité d’arbitre et de conseil.

Avant tout litige, nous assistons nos clients dans la définition de leur stratégie et dans la gestion de leur précontentieux que nous cherchons en priorité à résoudre amiablement. Nous aboutissons souvent à des solutions favorables, au travers de conciliations ou de transactions.

Notre approche et nos atouts

  • La flexibilité d’une petite structure soudée
  • Le conseil utile et pragmatique à coût maitrisé
  • Une ouverture raisonnée aux modes alternatifs de règlement des conflits
  • Une ouverture et une expérience internationales
  • Une expérience et un jugement éprouvés
  • L’excellence et la rigueur
  • Confidentialité et indépendance
La flexibilité d’une petite structure soudée

Toute notre énergie et tout notre temps peuvent être consacrés à nos dossiers et au service personnalisé à nos clients. Nous ne sommes soumis à aucune contrainte interne susceptible d’entrer en conflit avec l’intérêt du client.

Le conseil utile et pragmatique à coût maitrisé

Cette liberté et cette flexibilité nous permettent d’accorder la priorité au résultat poursuivi dans l’intérêt du client en étant particulièrement attentifs à ses objectifs commerciaux. Nous appliquons des conditions financières maitrisées et adaptables.

Une ouverture raisonnée aux modes alternatifs de règlement des conflits

Notre expérience polyvalente nous permet de juger rapidement si et quand la solution d’un différend peut, avec des chances raisonnables de succès, être recherchée dans un mode alternatif de règlement des conflits. Une solution obtenue par la négociation ou la médiation peut éviter des années de contentieux coûteux et parfois aléatoire.

Une ouverture et une expérience internationales

Nos interventions fréquentes dans des opérations transnationales et notre pratique de l’arbitrage international nous mettent en contact permanent avec des cabinets d’avocats étrangers, au sein desquels nous disposons des contacts appropriés en cas de besoin, dans un large éventail de pays et de matières. Notre indépendance nous permet aussi de répondre au cas par cas aux besoins de cabinets ne disposant pas, en Belgique, de ressources pertinentes.

Une expérience et un jugement éprouvés

Nous nous appuyons sur une expérience polyvalente du métier d’avocat. Nous alternons les rôles de conseil dans la conception d’opérations, de rédacteur de contrat, de négociateur, d’arbitre ou de conseils dans le cadre de litiges. Cette pratique multiple nous permet de percevoir en temps utile les forces et les faiblesses d’une situation.

L’excellence et la rigueur

L’imagination et la flexibilité ne sont rien sans la rigueur. Nous accordons une grande importance à ce que nos avis soient le fruit d’une analyse juridique de qualité. Les associés de notre cabinet exercent une fonction universitaire et/ou publient régulièrement des études juridiques. Ils ont tous développé leur activité dans divers cabinets réputés, qui appliquent les standards internationaux de qualité les plus élevés.

 

Confidentialité et indépendance

Notre petite structure indépendante garantit le plus haut niveau de confidentialité.